allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

1234*

Posted by allie on July 20, 2007

The dishcloths are off!!

Cast-on: July 17, 2007/ Finished: July 20, 2007

Pattern: BallBand Dishcloth from Mason-Dixon Knitting

Yarn: (1) Sugar n Cream in Countryside Ombre and Sage, (2) Sugar n Cream in Westport and Cornflower Blue, (3) Sugar n Cream in Countryside Ombre, Sage, and Grape, Lion Cotton in Black, (4) Sugar n Cream in Cornflower Blue, Westport, and Wine

Needles: US 7 Knitpicks options

Pattern thoughts: This is such a great reading project, one purl row every 6 rows and the slip stitches make it more interesting. I love this pattern, I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to knit another dishcloth pattern (I’m a big fan of mindless knits!)

Now back to other projects.

*Here’s to hoping some of you are Feist lovers.

2 Responses to “1234*”

  1. Kris said

    I love that pattern. Great Job! I got so addicted to it that I gave a bunch out for xmas gifts.

  2. Nice! I wish I could read while knitting… a very useful skill.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

