allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Lovegood Cardi’s

Posted by allie on August 6, 2007

I love this cardigan the best of all the knits in the movie, even though it appears to be crochet.
I found two patterns that I think I could combine, modify, and convert to crochet in order to make a similar cardi:


Left: Rebecca mag #31, Right: Knitting Loves Crochet

I love the fit of the Rebecca sweater, but love some of the details of the KLC cardi. These seem to be very adaptable to Luna’s cardi.

I probably won’t attempt the sweater for a while, at least until school is underway.

If anyone else attempts this sweater, I would love to see the process!

2 Responses to “Lovegood Cardi’s”

  1. Amy said

    I officially think Luna is my favorite female character. She would fit perfectly in my group of friends, especially in those clothes!

    PS: How do you get Rebecca? I have been dying to get some issues but don’t know where I can get a subscription/acquire one here in the US.

  2. I will be excited to see how it turns out, whenever you get around to it!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

