allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

WIP’s: Project Spectrum Purples

Posted by allie on August 6, 2007

A new month with new colors, so a couple of new projects:

Jaywalkers in Sockotta

This sock has had some gauge/sizing issues. I cast-on 84 sts on 2.5 mm needles and had an enormous sock, so I swatched. Now I have 76 sts on 2.5 mm and it fits perfectly. I took it with me to The Sound of Music and it grew quite a bit. I love the simplicity of this pattern and am thoroughly enjoying Sockotta’s striping qualities.

Rusted Root in Cotton Fleece

Cotton Fleece is one of my favorite yarns, and I’m excited to make a garment with it (I have many more I’d like to make with it in my Ravelry queue)!!

Katja, of course, is purple. I’m finished with her, no crochet edging. Once I weave in ends and block lightly, I’ll have a FO to show.

This bag is the Checkers Tote from Weekend Knitting. I made it with CottonEase last year and have yet to line it… because I’m not exactly sure how to measure and sew lining in a circular bag. If anyone knows of a tutorial, that would be great. I will be googling some info and post any exciting finds.

I hope everyone else is having as much fun with Purple as I am!

One Response to “WIP’s: Project Spectrum Purples”

  1. Lovely purples!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

