allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Halfway There

Posted by allie on August 14, 2007

My First Jaywalker!

I love it! The fit is perfect and I absolutely love the colors. I’m also including the sock as a Project Spectrum project since purple ties all of the colors together!

Noro Hat

I LOVE Noro!! I love to watch the stripes change. Although, I am a little miffed that there was a knot before I was even half-way done with the 1st skein. I’ve worked it all out, but it’s taken a bit of effort to work it all out.

UFO Resurrection: Om Yoga Mat Bag from SnB Nation

This bag has been hibernating on Ravelry for way too long.

This is Sugar n Cream knit up in a simple lace mesh pattern. I hope to finish this pattern before moving out next week because I need somewhere to put my yoga mat bag!

Moving has been my life right now. I’m packing books and yarn to take with me, and it’s hard to decide what projects will have to be abandoned for the time being.

6 Responses to “Halfway There”

  1. leslie said

    Fabulous jaywalker!

  2. tiennie said

    Great job! I love the hat!

  3. Can you believe I’ve never knit a pair of Jaywalkers? I must be one of the few. Yours turned out great!

  4. Faith said

    Look at you, rocking the WIPs! Sugar ‘n Cream and Noro in one post? That’s eclectic! The sock looks really fantastic.

  5. Silvia said

    Great Jaywalkers- the colors ar so fun! I ade a pair for my dad, but I think I need a pair for myself! Thanks for your comments about Bernadette!

  6. Susan said

    I’m in the same boat as Wool Winder. I have made a few unsuccessful attempts @ Jaywalker. ( too tight, too loose, ugh)

    Yours, however, are perfect. What a great fit. The girls got gauge!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

