allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Moving…

Posted by allie on August 19, 2007

That’s right, this week I finally move into my dorm. I’ve been packing frantically this week and have only daily items left to pack. Despite all the packing, I’ve still been knitting… and sewing! Here’s my most recent sewing project:

Pattern: Artist’s Organizer from Simple Sewing with a French Twist

Fabric: Green decor fabric and cotton quilting material, both from JoAnn’s

Started: August 18, 2007/ Finished: August 19, 2007

Thoughts: I love it and can’t wait to hang it from my loft bed! I will take some pics of the dorm once I’m settled and it’s decorated to my liking.

Noro Hats

Two birthday presents are done!

Cast-on: August 11, 2007/ Finished: August 19, 2007, although I do still need to weave in some ends.

Pattern: Noro Hat by Saartje de Brujin

Yarn: Noro Kureyon

Needles: US 7 24″ circ and US 7 dpns

Mods: Mostly I just made the hats a little smaller. The purple one is smaller than the blue-green one as well, since it’s for a girl.

Another FO that was nearly finished, but was abandoned due to lack of interest.

Cast-on: May 1, 2007/ Finished: August 15, 2007

Pattern: Daffodil Dishcloth (May Monthly Dishcloth Group Pattern)

Yarn: Yellow Sugar n Cream

Needles: US 7 Knitpicks Options

That’s all for now, but after moving in Wednesday, I’ll try to post pics of the dorm room and my knitting getting settled in its new home.

5 Responses to “Moving…”

  1. tiennie said

    Cool projects! How fun to be looking forward to your dorm room! I never had that – always commuted to the Univ. from home since I lived in the city. :( Enjoy those days!

  2. I hope you have a good semester! We’re helping our son move back to the dorm this week too. Guys don’t concern themselves too much with how their dorm room looks. It will be nice to see pictures of a girl’s dorm room. The organizer is a great idea!

  3. Hi Allie,
    I’d like to interview you for a magazine article on knitting and sewing.

    Can you send me your contact info including a phone number where I can reach you for a phone interview?

    Thanks,
    Jodie

  4. E-mail me at jodiewriteme@yahoo.com

  5. Have fun at school! I love the Noro hats!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

