allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Daily Dishcloths

Posted by allie on April 8, 2006

I find that during the week I don’t have a lot to post about, I want to, but I guess my life’s a tad boring. I come home at night, eat, do some hw, knit, read, and then sleep if I have time. Plus reading my daily blogs and e-mails. I really do not know what I can say that’s too exciting when I’ve been working on the same project for a couple weeks and am having a little trouble progressing.
So, last night, I decided why should I spend all of my time on one project without making small projects at times when it seems really tedious?
So that’s what I did… I began, knit, and completely finished my monthly dishcloths KAL cloth:


This is my favorite cloth that I’ve made so far, but I did alter the pattern so that the watering can was reverse stockinette instead of garter stitch
While I was at the dishcloth working, I finished 2 other cloths.


This one I made forever ago, but kept forgetting to weave in the ends and now it’s somewhat stretched out and I’m too lazy to block a dishcloth.


I knit this cloth while I was at the beach at the end of March and really enjoyed making it, so here it is finished and sewn together as best I could. I used the kitchener stitch to graft the sides together. Why? Because I’d never tried it before and a dishcloth is a pretty insubstantial project if I’d messed up.
Since I posted all of my recent dishcloths, I have yet another to show all of you:


This just goes to show that knit dishcloths put up with a lot, I’ve been using this cloth for two months, washing it on a fairly abusive cycle and it’s holding up just dandy.

In Other News:
I am still working on Taylor’s blanket and I’m still only on the 6th square, which means I’m almost half-way done with the checkerboard square.
This morning I had to get up bright and early to take the ACT, again, so wish me luck!!

One Response to “Daily Dishcloths”

  1. jennhx said

    The are beautiful! What pattern did you use for the round one? It looks neat.

Leave a Reply

 
