allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Long time, no blog

Posted by allie on August 9, 2006

I’ve been spending my summer knitting, reading other knitters’ blogs, books, magazines, basically anything I can get my hands on.
During the summer, I cannot keep a schedule to save my life, but since school begins again on Friday, I knew I would be re-establishing my usual schedule.

Update on WIP’s:

The Somewhat Cowl

Bridgetown Belt Bag

This is the basic shape of the strap but I folded it over in order to take a picture.
Detail shot:


A Few FO’s:

Mom’s Birthday Present


I finished the blue cloth at the park today while watching Hunter climb on a log over the water:


Crochet-lings:

I ordered SnB Crochet: The Happy Hooker and have begun to teach myself (yet again) how to crochet and the best news of all?!?!? I FINALLY GET IT!!
I made a little coaster (Sugar ‘n Cream)

and a flower pin (Plymouth Galway) both from Cozy Crochet.

Leave a Reply

 
