allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Archive for December 20th, 2006

Gifting

Posted by allie on December 20, 2006


I did a pretty good job as Secret Santa, I think he’ll really enjoy this hat. Center Square is really a great pattern.

Specs-
Pattern: Center Square from Winter 2006 Knitty
Yarn: Patons Classic Merino in Black and Rich Red, 1 skein of each
Needles: size 11 16″ circular, size 10 1/2 dpns
Modifications: None, but I really need to work on my tension while knitting continentally. I do knit very tightly with my right hand, so my left hand will look quite loose unless I can train myself to loosen the tension on my right hand.

Wish me luck, starting the New Year I’m going to knit continental as much as I can!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »