allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Short and Sweet

Posted by allie on December 21, 2006

I’ve been busy all day taking pictures of non-knitting-related material, but no knitting pics today. I’ve been continuing to work on my Clapotis today and I’m about halfway through Section 2 of 5. Ready for Christmas? Yeah right.

I bound off my mom’s lovely dishcloth today which I love and could not capture the wonderful colors with the heinous light. I will block it tonight, weave in ends, etc.. and take a beautiful outdoor shot tomorrow.

I picked up a bit more white fleece from my friend and I am planning on slowly, meticulously spinning it tonight until I can get it right.

Happy Holidays to all!!

Leave a Reply

 
