allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Weekend Knits

Posted by allie on February 21, 2007

For the past week, I’ve been working mostly on Wicked. I finished the pocket knit it onto the sweater, finished the seed stitch border and bound off the body. I’m moving right along. I still need to do the sleeves, but that won’t take long. Hoping to have this finished soon (I know I said that a week or so ago, too). The pose in this pic is pretty funky b/c I was talking on the phone while taking it.

I went away for the weekend and took a small project with me: Rutabaga from the Spring 07 Knitscene. And I finished it! And I love, love, love it!! I can’t stop touching it– I now love Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece.

Pattern: Rutabaga from KnitScene Spring 07
Yarn: 1 1/3 skeins Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Teddy Bear (the name fits the color PERFECTLY!!!) See how much is left of the second skein?
Needles: KnitPicks Options US 10 1/2 , of course, and Clover Takumi 10 1/2 dpn for strap and 3-needle bind-off
Modifications: None- a very well-written pattern
Notes: I LOVE this bag and have plans to make another one as a gift to have on hand, but that probably won’t happen anytime soon.

Monthly Dishcloth February Exchange:

I received a beautiful package with two dishcloths, candy, note cards, and some beaded stitch markers.
Also, on the card, she wrote my name the same way I do (something I’ve never seen before and I got ridiculously excited):

Hope everyone has a great week!!

2 Responses to “Weekend Knits”

  1. Susan said

    Love how your Wicked looks. Fits you really nicely 😉 and I am begining to think we were separated @ birth….Similar color choice for Wicked and now the bag….(I’m knitting one very close to yours, but in Hemp)***a little creepy..just saying 😉

  2. Marie said

    Your Wicked looks great! I love the pocket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
