allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Relaxing Knits

Posted by allie on May 3, 2007


I’ve been relaxing this week before everything begins next week. Doing the daily rows of my KAL seemed to be just the trick. I had to leave in a hurry for a meeting and took a hat I’d started a while ago, frogged part of it, and left it sitting alone for months. It got some love today, but I forgot the book with the pattern and had to hope I could remember the stripe width (Candy Cane Hat from Handknit Holidays).
Yesterday I said I’d be trying some combination knitting and, people, I think I’m sold. It’s so quick. My one problem is keeping a consistent gauge, but practice makes perfect, right?

One Response to “Relaxing Knits”

  1. Susan said

    I remember seeing combination knitting on Knitty Gritty. Didn’t Annie Modesitt say she could knit in a movie theater because w/combo knitting you can feel which stitch is next??? I think that is Amazing.
    I can’t wait to see the candy cane hat. It’s going to be sooo cute!

Leave a Reply

 
