allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Productivity

Posted by allie on June 14, 2007


I finished the Ballband Dishcloth last night at a friend’s house.
Pattern: Ball Band Dishcloth from Mason-Dixon Knitting
Cast-on: June 11, 2007/ Finished: June 12, 2007 (Yarn: Sugar n Cream Cotton in Cornflower Blue, Ecru, and Sage, using up leftovers
Needles: US 7
Thoughts: Quick projects are such a great feeling when you finish! I made this dishcloth for my mother, as I don’t need them while still living at home. I loved how quick the 4 row slip stitch pattern went, so rewarding.

And now I know just what to work on next.
The Pick:

Rebecca White Silk Sweater in Regal Silk
I enjoy the silk and the pattern. I began writing this post and listing excuses not to work on this sweater. Now, however, I see that the problems are simple to fix and the sweater doesn’t have too much left to go. I plan on picking it up right now while I read Pride and Prejudice for my summer reading challenge.

Here’s a fun shot of all the dishcloths I’ve made my mother:

3 Responses to “Productivity”

  1. Octopus Knits said

    Wow! That’s a lot of dishcloths! The regal silk is lovely (reminds me of chocolate cherry icecream).

  2. Susan said

    Hey Allie!

    I love your “new digs”.

    The new blog looks great! Drop me an email and let me know what you think of wordpress when you get a chance.

    Thanks 😉

  3. amandacathleen said

    your mom is one lucky mom! Look at all those dishcloths 🙂
    mmm, regal silk. Looks like its going to make a lovely tank!

Leave a Reply

 
