allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Sidetracked by…

Posted by allie on June 20, 2007

…Ravelry, of course. Since I got my new computer, I haven’t had a chance to upload old FO pics to flickr, since they were on my family’s computer. Now I have, so hopefully I’m done and organized. Although that’s probably not quite the case.

Anyway, I’ve been knitting on my Regal silk sweater quite a bit and making progress. The back is nearing the end and I’m happy it’s moving along quickly. Some of my lace rows have been a stitch or two off. I’ve made the yo’s work w/ the pattern. I’m not too worried about it, but on the next lace section I will correct stitch counts and all. I’ve decided that if the lace panel is one stitch off from the one 13 rows below, it won’t be too obvious, right?

Imagine my delight when I was eating a wonderful TCBY cone and I noticed the colorway. Just like my sweater, only the pink’s brighter.

This is also my first time posting on WordPress and when the pictures showed up instead of html a la Blogger, I let out a gleeful squeal.  I’m really loving the switch so far and expect to love it even more, the more I get used to it.

The last order of business for my knitting today is that I cast on a pair of socks. Cable Nets:

Today was rainy so progress pics coming soon.

One Response to “Sidetracked by…”

  1. I’m guessing you’re right — nobody will notice if your lace pattern is one stitch off. The colors do look like your TCBY cone! Have fun with the socks!

Leave a comment