allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Socks

Posted by allie on June 23, 2007

Cable Net Socks

I’ve been knitting on my socks quite a bit these past few days, but I keep forgetting to take pictures. And today, it’s raining. So it will have to wait until tomorrow.

The charts for these socks have been kicking my ass- I hopped into the socks and Chart A, when I was supposed to use Chart B. Luckily, the charts are nearly identical except for the last 10 or so sts; but I understand them now and just have to finish fixing some mistakes on previous rows, which is taking a lot longer than I bargained for.

New Sock Yarn

I went to one of my favorite stores yesterday and bought some sock yarn for my pathetic sock stash.

Panda Cotton in Rosewater (socks for my mom)

Any thoughts on what pattern would work well with the Panda Cotton?

Regia Tweed in Green (socks for Hunter)

Regia Silk in Burgundy (socks for me!)

While I was at the LYS, I had a job interview! So I may work there part-time and it’s right next to school next year!

Other Goodies

Hunter took a two-week canoeing/fishing/hiking trip in the Boundary Waters starting in Minnesota through Canada back around to Minnesota. He had a great time and even thought of me enough to bring home a few souvenirs:

I also got a t-shirt, but it’s such a great color that I want to take a picture when it’s sunny.

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Socks”

  1. jsins said

    I just got some Panda cotton and am going to make the Hedera socks designed by Cookie A. from Knitty with it. Here is the link for the pattern in case you are interested. http://knitty.com/ISSUEspring06/PATThedera.html

    Jennifer

  2. I’m commenting a little late on this post so you may have already figured out a pattern to use for Panda Cotton. There are several free sock patterns available on the Crystal Palace website for Panda Cotton and Panda Wool.
    http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns2/socks/Sock_Index.html

Leave a Reply

 
