allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Summer of Socks

Posted by allie on June 25, 2007

 

I’ve caught the bug: socks are all I can work on this week. The weather finally cooperated for a Cable Net photo shoot.

I hate working with size 0 wooden needles- I’m afraid I’m going to snap them in two every stitch. I’m also having some issues with the Fortissima Socka, it’s a little scratchy. I’m sure once they’re washed, they’ll soften up immensely.

The cables, however, I’m loving. It’s so fun to see the design come alive with each row. Once I fixed some of the beginning issues, the rows are “flying” by, or as much as a charted cable pattern can on size 0 needles. Here’s another quick shot of the cable crossings.

One Response to “Summer of Socks”

  1. amandacathleen said

    that is one lovely blue!

Leave a Reply

 
