allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Diagnosis: KADD

Posted by allie on June 30, 2007

Knitting ADD has struck again. Last summer, my cousin had a baby girl and I cast-on a Candy Cane Hat for her from Handknit Holidays, but I ended up messing up the stripe sequence.

I frogged the hat a while ago and cast-on another cute baby item: Katja

2 short days of knitting and it’s nearly finished. I have a lot of white yarn left over, so I think I’m going to add some crochet trim to the bust and hem. Pictures of the finished top will come soon.

Once Katja was pretty much done, I could pick up my Regal Silk Sweater again. And now I finished the back of the sweater. All that’s left now is the front which I should be able to finish in the coming week. A glimpse of the progress:

Plus, I tried it on the other day and it fits perfectly!! Mmmm… I can’t wait to wear this silk.

2 Responses to “Diagnosis: KADD”

  1. Susan said

    Your sweater looks soooooo good! That is such a gorgeous colorway.
    And, ‘hello???’ cupcakes! -I’m coming over. 😉

  2. Hey! I found your blog through Ravelry searching for other Knoxville knitters. That sweater looks great, such a beautiful colorway.

Leave a Reply

 
