allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

Fear of Finishing: The List

Posted by allie on July 12, 2007

Regal Silk Sweater

1. Pick up sts around neckline, do something fancy and bind off.

2. Pick up sts around sleeves, do something even fancier, and bind off.

3. Block sweater and hope to God that the ribbing is long enough to cover my belly. If not, pick up sts around bottom and continue to rib until it does fit. (Really hoping I don’t have to do this.)

Katja

1. Crochet edging (which requires that I purchase a proper size crochet hook)

2. Block and weave in ends

Noni Adventure Bag

1. Calculate how much yarn I have left and how best to use it all in the completion of the pattern.

2. Felt and “block” to measurements

Now, that doesn’t sound too bad, but for some reason it probably won’t be done as quickly as I want it to be.

I will post some vacation shots tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Fear of Finishing: The List”

  1. marnie said

    First off thank you for your kind comment. Still upset but coping. It’s always nice to see other knitters have finishing issues. I love starting things but… and your sweater looks lovely.

  2. somethingsknitting said

    Ooh, that silk yarn is BEAUTIFUL. I have been trying to decide what to knit from that magazine and I think you just inspired me! The sweater looks even better than in the magazine. I can’t wait to see it on!

Leave a Reply

 
