allie knits

a knitter who sometimes crochets and is learning to spin, while fighting startitis and project ADD

One a Day…

Posted by allie on July 18, 2007

 For the month of July, I’ve been crocheting a square for each day. I noticed today that it’s just right for Project Spectrum as well. I will be making strips of squares soon, so that I can tell how big the afghan should be and how many more squares I have to make.

When I’m not crocheting, I’m knitting Ballband Dishcloths for my aunts in Missouri who were such excellent hostesses.

 

The same blues,  but in reverse, plus a cute kitty.

Here’s what I’m thanking them for:

One Response to “One a Day…”

  1. Looks like you had a fun time! I especially enjoy the picture of the washcloth with the kitty lounging in the background… Love the squares and the washcloths!

Leave a Reply

 
